Wednesday webcast to reveal what’s new about POWERGEN 2019 in NOLA

POWERGEN International is the conference that represents the power generation sector as it is and as it strives to be in the future. The industry is ever changing and so are we. Evolution is always coming and we plan to always meet it head-on. And we hope you plan to join Clarion Energy’s Teresa Hansen,…

By , in world on .

POWERGEN International is the conference that represents the power generation sector as it is and as it strives to be in the future. The industry is ever changing and so are we. Evolution is always coming and we plan to always meet it head-on.

And we hope you plan to join Clarion Energy’s Teresa Hansen, vice president of global content, for a brief, 30-minute webcast Wednesday making some important announcements regarding this year’s event in New Orleans. Hansen also will offer key details on content, the exhibit floor and resources available to attendees.

POWERGEN International is November 19-21 at the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center in downtown New Orleans. This year’s event features seven Summit tracks on coal-fired and gas-fired generation, plant optimization, energy storage, microgrids, on-site power and the digital transformation of the power plant.

The Knowledge Hubs presentation theaters on the exhibit floor will feature content on utility-scale wind, solar, hydropower, decentralized energy, the smart and connected power plant, natural gas and the future of conventional power.

The 30-minute webcast, “Find out what’s new at POWERGEN International this year in New Orleans,”  will begin noon Eastern Time, 11 a.m. Central and 9 a.m. Pacific. Click here to register for the free event.

[Native Advertisement]

Recommended articles